New South Wales Whale Watching

New South Wales offers excellent whale watching opportunities from a number of key destinations across the state. From Eden in the south to Byron in the north each location is witness to the majesty of the humpback whale migration. Thousands of whales are seen from highlight locations including: Jervis Bay, Sydney, Port Stephens, Port Macquarie and Byron / Tweed Heads.

The New South Wales whale watching season runs from May - November.

Whale watching tours from New South Wales's top whale watching destinations can be booked here. Book online early to ensure you don't miss out!

new south wales whale watch locations